Serafina Samadhi

Serafina Samadhi

A seraphim angel who rose from a phoenix to bring you samadhi. A mystic led me to my name, the universe led me to you.

As I have grown in age through the years, I have come to realize, who I am is up to me. How others see me is up to them. In this year of 2020. a new transformation is beginning for me.

I start this new journey of transformation in my life under a new name. I kept being called to the name Samadhi but alone it did not resonate with me.

A mystic named Swara Nanda gave me the name Angel. As I sat with it and meditated, I did not resonate with Angel. As I studied Angels upon her urging, I found out about types of Angels.

An angel is a supernatural being. Humans have also used “angel” to describe various spirits and figures in other religious traditions. They have often identified In Christian artwork with bird wings,[5] halos,[6], and divine light.

A seraph (/ˈsɛrəf/, “the burning one”; or seraphim /ˈsɛrəfɪm/, an angelic being, regarded in traditional Christian angelology as belonging to the highest order of the ninefold celestial hierarchy, associated with light, ardor, and purity.

Tradition places seraphim in the highest rank in Christian angelology and in the fifth rank of ten in the Jewish angelic hierarchy. A seminal passage in the Book of Isaiah (Isaiah 6:1–8) used the term to describe six-winged beings that fly around the Throne of God crying “holy, holy, holy”.

Samādhi (Sanskrit: समाधी, also called samāpatti), in Hinduism, Jainism, Buddhism, Sikhism and yogic schools, is a state of meditative consciousness. In Buddhism, it is the last of the eight elements of the Noble Eightfold Path.[web 1] In the Ashtanga Yoga tradition, it is the eighth and final limb identified in the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali.
The term ‘Samadhi’ derives from the root sam-a-dha, which means ‘to collect’ or ‘bring together’, and thus it is often translated as ‘concentration’ or ‘unification of mind’.
It is a more often known meaning is of “equanimity and mindfulness.”

In the early Buddhist texts, samadhi is also associated with the term samatha (calm abiding). In the commentarial tradition, samadhi is defined as ekaggata, one-pointedness of mind (Cittass’ekaggatā).[11]
Buddhagosa defines samadhi as “the centering of consciousness and consciousness concomitants evenly and rightly on a single object […] the state in virtue of which consciousness and its concomitants remain evenly and rightly on a single object, undistracted and unscattered.”[12]

According to Buddhaghosa, the Theravada Pali texts mention four kinds of samadhi:

Momentary concentration (khanikasamadhi): A mental stabilization which arises during vipassana.Preliminary concentration (parikammasamadhi): Arises out of the meditator’s initial attempts to focus on a meditation object.Access concentration (upacarasamadhi): Arises when the five hindrances are dispelled, when jhana is present, and with the appearance the ‘counterpart sign’ (patibhaganimitta).

Absorption concentration (appanasamadhi): The total immersion of the mind on its meditation of object and stabilization of all four jhanas.

Samadhi and dhyanaMain article: Dhyāna in Buddhism

Samadhi is the last of the eight elements of the Noble Eightfold Path.[web 1] It is often interpreted as referring to dhyana, but in the suttas samadhi and dhyana are not the same. While samadhi is one-pointed concentration, in dhyana this samadhi is used in the initial stages, to give way to a state of equanimity and mindfulness.

Serafina: The Burning Angel

Samadhi: Equanimity and Mindfulness.
Peace Love and Happiness my friends.
~Serafina Samadhi 💗